So Much for Her Happy Ending

There once was wealthy girl at age 11 whose name was Emma. She was spoiled and got everything she wanted, even things she did not even want. One day, she was looking out her balcony and said “I do not deserve all these things. My parents do not see that I would like to live an average life.”

She sighed in depression and found a man riding on a horse. He stopped at her mansion and a few minutes later, she found the man attractive. She rushed down to the front door and introduced herself to the man. She found the man’s name was Ian and thought that it was such a wonderful name. She loved Ian for who he was and thought he loved her back the way she did.

For years and years she had not met anyone else like Ian. What she did not even think about or know was that she was wrong the whole time. Ian did not even like Emma, except her wealth. When she was 18 years old, she went out to find Ian, since he was currently living at her enormous mansion. She called out to him and was about to do something completely insane to him when she found him. Moments later she said to Ian “Ian Knottwurthy, I, Emma Hor will state that I love you and was wondering…will you marry me?”

Ian did not respond for a few moments and then snapped back into reality. He remembered his plan and said yes with a smirk on his face. Ian said that he was going to propose to her and that he already talked to her father so she can go pick out a white dress. She did and heard some music. The lyrics went like this:

“We were both young when I first saw you

I close my eyes

And the flashback starts

I’m standing there

On the balcony in summer air

See the lights

See the party, the ball gowns

See you make your way through the crowds

And say hello, little did I know

That you were Romeo, you were throwing pebbles

And my daddy said stay away from Juliet

And I was crying on the staircase

Begging you please don’t go, and I said

Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone

I’ll be waiting, all there’s left to do is run

You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess

It’s a love story baby just say yes

So I sneak out to the garden to see you

We keep quiet cause we’re dead if they knew

So close your eyes

Escape the town for a little while

Cause you were Romeo, I was a scarlet letter

And my daddy said stay away from Juliet

But you were everything of me

I was begging you please don’t go and I said

Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone

I’ll be waiting all there’s left to do is run

You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess

It’s a love story baby just say yes

Romeo save me, they’re trying to tell me how to feel

This love is difficult, but it’s real

Don’t be afraid, we’ll make it out of this mess

It’s a love story baby just say yes

Oh oh

I got tired of waiting

Wondering if you were ever coming around

My faith in you is fading

When I met you on the outskirts of town, and I said

Romeo save me I’ve been feeling so alone
I keep waiting for you but you never come
Is this in my head? I don’t know what to think
He knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring

And said, marry me Juliet
You’ll never have to be alone
I love you and that’s all I really know
I talked to your dad, go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story baby just say yes

Oh, oh,
Oh, oh
Cause we were both young when I first saw you…

She smiled to herself and realized that the song was related to her life. She was happy as ever.

A few more years had passed and one tragic moment happened one their first anniversary. Emma woke up happily but saw a note on her desk. She picked it up and read it aloud.

“Dear Emma,

I hope you did not find out these last few years but… to tell the truth I did not care about you at all. The only part of you that I cared about was your money. When you read this, I will be gone, running away into a different country with all your money. I do not care about your feelings so, good-bye Emma.

From,

Ian Knottwurthy”

Emma was tearing. She went back onto her bed and starting sobbing on her pillow. This was no happy ending for her. It’s a darn shame. All this time he was pretending. So much for her happy ending.

-GameAddict

* This story is based on two songs. One is “Love Story” by Taylor Swift. The second one is “My Happy Ending” by Avril Lavigne. All credits of the song “Love Story” goes to Taylor Swift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *